Board of Trustees


There is a Board of  Trustees with a provision for 31 members. This is the highest policy making body of the University. Presently the following 18 members comprise the Trustee Board. The Trustees are well known for their expertise and contribution to their respective field of work :



Mrs. Taherunnesa Abdullah
GB Trustee Board
Development Expert


Mr. Kazi Fazlur Rahman
Former Advisor
Caretaker Govt. of the People's Republic
of Bangladesh
Former Secretary, Govt. of Bangladesh.


Professor Zillur Rahman Siddiqui
Professor Emeritus, GB
Former Advisor
Caretaker Govt. of the People's
Republic of Bangladesh
Former Vice-Chancellor,
Jahangirnagar University &
Gono Bishwabidyalay
Poet amd essayist.


Professor Altafunnesa
Retired Professor, Dhaka College
Trustee, Gonoshasthaya Kendra.


Dr. Halima Khatun Treasurer
GB Trustee Board
Former Director
Institute of Education and
Research (IER), Dhaka University
Well known writer.


Ms. Shirin Huq
Specialist in Women Development
Naripakkha, Dhaka.


Professor Amirul Islam Chowdhury
Former Vice-Chancellor
Jahangirnagar University
and Gono Bishwabidyalay

Professor Jamal Nazrul Islam
Professor Emiritus
Director, Mathematics and Physics Research Centre, Chittagong University
Physicist and Mathematics.


Mrs. Jawshan Ara Rahman
Former Chief
Programs Planning Section
UNICEF, Bangladesh.


Dr. Salehuddin Ahmed
Former Governor
Bangladesh Bank

Ms. Hosne Ara Haq
Retired Professor of English
Dhaka University.


Professor M. Shahidullah
Pro Vice-Chancellor
Gono Bishwabidyalay.


Ms. Hosne Ara Shahed
Former Principal
Sher-e-Bangla Women's College Writer.


Professor Abul Qasem Chowdhury
Former Vice-Chancellor, GB
Former Executive Director
Gonoshasthaya Kendra.


Professor Mesbahuddin Ahmad
Gono Bishwabidyalay.


Dr. Zafrullah Chowdhury Trustee
Gonoshasthaya Kendra Trust.